We’d Love Your Company

Hello my friends,
The calendar has been quiet these days because I’m a bit overwhelemed with classes and work. I am going to move the regular class to an undetermined weekday evening, but in the interim, I am excited to be hosting a granny squares workshop at the University Art Gallery next Tuesday.

image

We'd Love Your Company

We’d Love Your Company is a project with Ethan Breckenridge and other collaborators at the UAG, and the Crafts Center Community is taking advantage of their open proposals for workshops and demonstrations. Besides spreading the craft of yarn, I try to support and increase awareness of the Crafts Center in any way I can. It was the source of my beloved pottery studio before it abruptly closed this fall.
image

My class will be a beginning to intermediate granny square workshop on Tuesday March 19th from 6:30-8:30pm. The cost is $5 and includes all supplies. Depending on your level, we will begin with a basic granny square.

image

Many thanks to Adaiha for this photo and detailed tutorial.

And for the experienced, or the daring, we will also have this cute project going, courtesy of Repeat Crafter Me.
image

Hope to see you all there!

Cheers,
Amanda

4 thoughts on “We’d Love Your Company

  1. Hello, I hope I’m not too late.. I’ve recently developed an interest for crocheting. Do you still hold classes in San Diego? If so, is it weekdays? (can’t go on Sundays) Could you please, please, please notify me about schedules, locations and costs..? Thank you so much!

    • Hi aj!
      You are definitely not too late, and thanks so much for your interest. I had a crazy month, but I am starting up classes again next Monday at 7pm. I will email you with more info and update the web calendar.
      Cheers,
      Amanda

      • Oh cool! I’ll be there Monday (I just need the address and other info) hehe. I got so excited watching vids on youtube and looking up websites yesterday that I bought my very first two balls of yarn and some hooks today!! But I don’t know what to do with them and how to start. lol.. hopefully I’ll learn. Thank you and hope to hear from you again. God bless!

Leave a Reply

